The Forum That Came Back From The Dead
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A rockin' fan forum that rose from the grave

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Need Your Help With Some Artwork

Go down 
+15
StanTheMan
DEXTER
Hotrodtodd
webelvis
donpepe
Mikey
Vinny
Hellvis
kbilly
Banksy
Kid Setzer
Gloria
AussieSam
Dave
jshea
19 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
jshea

jshea

Need Your Help With Some Artwork Empty
PostSubject: Need Your Help With Some Artwork   Need Your Help With Some Artwork EmptyMon Mar 17, 2008 1:30 pm

Hey everybody, I need your help.

So, I'm an illustator/graphic designer. I've very recently decided to teach myself the art of caricature .I woke up this morning-ish, grabbed a bowl of Froot Loops and thought I'd tackle a Setzer-centric caricature. It's vintage Cats Brian, specifically from the Stray Cat Strut video. If you closely watch the video Brian makes a lot of crazy, more exaggerated and extreme faces, which are better for caricature.

Here's where you come in. I need feedback. Critique. What works, what doesn't. The good, bad, the ugly. I can take it. All for the sake of education.

Need Your Help With Some Artwork Setzer12
Back to top Go down
http://www.jsheastanley.com
Dave

Dave

PostSubject: Re: Need Your Help With Some Artwork   Need Your Help With Some Artwork EmptyMon Mar 17, 2008 3:02 pm

That is good !!!

change that, that is really good....

Dave
Back to top Go down
jshea

jshea

PostSubject: Re: Need Your Help With Some Artwork   Need Your Help With Some Artwork EmptyMon Mar 17, 2008 3:24 pm

THanks Dave!. Glad you dig it.

SHea
Back to top Go down
AussieSam

AussieSam

PostSubject: Re: Need Your Help With Some Artwork   Need Your Help With Some Artwork EmptyMon Mar 17, 2008 3:53 pm

Great stuff, i really like it too.
Back to top Go down
Gloria

Gloria