The Forum That Came Back From The Dead
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A rockin' fan forum that rose from the grave

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

How old were YOU when you started playing guitar?

Go down 
+15
Guitarmaniac
scatcatcnut
jetbunny
alka-setzer
donpepe
ArtVandelay
Kid Setzer
Vinny
Pompado'er
Davy Jones
brett
Mike
PICKIN' PETE
webelvis
Patrick
19 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Patrick

Patrick

How old were YOU when you started playing guitar? Empty
PostSubject: How old were YOU when you started playing guitar?   How old were YOU when you started playing guitar? EmptyFri May 16, 2008 11:57 am

Perhaps Brian would like to know about his fans...
drunken

Well....I started playing guitar about 1977 when I heard somebody play "Smoke on the water".
That bit blew me away. From that day on I'm a guitar player!
Oh, I was about 13 years old.
I'm 43 now.
How about you?

Last edited by Patrick on Mon May 26, 2008 8:28 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
webelvis

webelvis

PostSubject: Re: How old were YOU when you started playing guitar?   How old were YOU when you started playing guitar? EmptyFri May 16, 2008 12:09 pm

Nice Topic!!! Very Happy
I started when I was 8 or 9 years old,
wow,I just realized, that I almost play half my live Smile
Back to top Go down
PICKIN' PETE

PICKIN' PETE

PostSubject: Re: How old were YOU when you started playing guitar?   How old were YOU when you started playing guitar? EmptyFri May 16, 2008 1:14 pm

Hey Patrick,
Umm, I think I started to play maybe when I was 14-15 years old. I didn't really get into it until I bought my first 'real' guitar, a Hofner Les Paul copy which I still have. Played in a few bands and unfortunately the Rockabilly scene was full of wankers, so I stoped playing 'live'.