The Forum That Came Back From The Dead
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A rockin' fan forum that rose from the grave

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Is there a right or wrong way?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
setzerino

setzerino

Is there a right or wrong way? Empty
PostSubject: Is there a right or wrong way?   Is there a right or wrong way? EmptyThu Sep 04, 2008 2:26 pm

Ive been playing guitar for nearly 2 months now. Ive got some chords sussed and im trying my hardest to get my barre chords perfected (still some dead notes)

The problem is that i just cant help myself trying brians songs, even though they are waaaaaay out of my league. What im learning at the moment is the solo to 'I wont stand in your way' i can play about 3/4 of the solo so far but am i wasting my time learning this sort of thing yet? Should i focus on chords or should i just play what i like?
I have taught myself to read tabb and enjoy tryng to learn these solo's.
Back to top Go down
built4speed

built4speed

Is there a right or wrong way? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Is there a right or wrong way?   Is there a right or wrong way? EmptyThu Sep 04, 2008 2:57 pm